Albuquerque Alcoholics Anonymous

New Steering Committee Members

As of the regularly-scheduled Intergroup meeting on December 12, the Central Office Steering Committee has some new members. The Steering Committee members are now:

Chair: Martin W. (newly elected to an open, one-year term)

Vice-Chair: Jeff P. (newly elected to a two-year term)

Treasurer: Tim T. (re-elected last year to a two-year term)

Secretary: Stephanie P. (newly elected to a two-year term)

Schedule Editor: Lindsay M. (re-elected to a two-year term)

Website Editor: Steve K. (re-elected to a two-year term)

Media Librarian: Amy C. (newly elected to a two-year term)

Community Outreach Chair: Lori F. (newly elected to a one-year term)

Because we have staggered elections, where half the offices are voted on during even years, and the other half are voted on during odd years, some of these positions are for a single year.

Central Office wishes to thank our outgoing members: Lara P., vice-chair, and Jerry K., secretary, for service well-rendered. Thank you, Lara and Jerry!

There are two vacant positions: The Accessibilities Chair and the Intergroup Liaison, both with one year remaining in their scheduled terms. Anyone in the Fellowship with at least two years continuous sobriety, and some familiarity with Central Office or Intergroup, is welcome to express interest in joining the Central Office Steering Committee. Email any member of Steering Committee if you are interested.